It Really Is The Best!

This whole cooking-thing is pretty new to me.  Now that all three of the boys have enormous appetites and are slowly eating us out of house and home, I have had to step up my game and become a savvy grocery shopper and expand my measly cooking repertoire.  It is a challenge for me because I am a picky eater (picky about everything: mixing textures, flavour, taste . . . I insist that I am genetically programmed to gag at the first whiff of steamed broccoli).  That being said, it is a great fear of mine to pass on this “pickiness” to the boys.  Since becoming a mom I have added many, many foods to my “approved” list and have found that (insert shocked gasp) I actually like a lot of things I thought that I didn’t like!  Who knew?!

That Dr. Seuss was a wise, wise man.

And it’s sorta embarrassing when the kids have a more refined palate than their mother.

But I do like tomatoes.  I really like onions.  I really, really like things that are super easy to make and that taste good.

Fall is my favourite time of year because of the crispness in the air.  I love nothing more than having belly warming food after coming in from walking the boys home for lunch. Or driving like a maniac through the neighbourhood in order to eat a healthy lunch during their lunch “hour”.

Being the Indigo addict that I am, when I read this recipe for the Best Ever Tomato Soup, I knew that I had to try it.  Be warned, it’s delicious and your house will smell warm and inviting the minute it starts bubbling on your stove.  It will smell so good that you may have to pretend you’re not home when the neighbours start banging on the door.

And it’s the perfect mate to grilled cheese.

This recipe is NOT MINE because I would never, ever do that to you.

This recipe belongs to Indigo and so does the above graphic.  If you click here, you’ll find the perfect soup bowls to serve this in . . . unless you’re me and pour it over grilled cheese.

And for all of you visual learners, here you go:

One thought on “It Really Is The Best!

  1. OK, now I really have seen everything – you up after midnight blogging about a homemade soup recipe. Have to admit though, it looks mighty delicious and most importantly – easy. I may even try it myself 🙂 Auntie Judy xox

Comments are closed.