Chocolate Pudding Power

determination-of-tiramisu-705744_640For days when you just need… something… this pudding is an excellent spot to land.  I’d give a mortgage payment to someone who would produce one for me right now, if you want to know the truth.

The original recipe from Epicurious is for Peanut Butter Milk Chocolate Pudding, which I had at a girlfriend’s house during a playdate.  She served these multi-tiered babies in big tumblers, which I found astonishing, although it didn’t stop me from downing the entire thing.

At home, I’ve toned down the decadence by making just the chocolate part of the pudding.  It does the trick for me, although if you know someone who loves a Reese’s peanut butter cup, you can be that someone’s best friend by making the original.

It’s got a bunch of things going for it:  it’s an easy recipe and uses baking staples; it’s about 97 times better than the stuff you get from the plastic cups in the snack aisle; and it’s gluten-free, and nice to make for your friends who watching these things.

Oh, and your children?  They won’t forget it.

