Homemade Fudgsicles

To end the meal, and this scorching hot week, one must have dessert. I claim absolutely no credit for this recipe:  there are a few similar recipes kicking around the internet and Pinterest, but I more-or-less follow the version posted by Chocolate Covered Katie.

These delicious homemade fudgsicles are almost too good to be true, as they are vegan (depending on the sweetener), gluten-free, and contain only six ingredients,  all of which you’re likely to have on hand:

  • 2 tbsp cocoa powder (Feel free to use your good stuff here; it makes a difference)
  • 1/2 cup full-fat coconut milk (Shake the can before pouring. You want the coconut cream to incorporate into the liquid)
  • 2 small, very ripe bananas
  • a couple of dashes of salt (trust me…)
  • 1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • sweetener to taste ( I use honey sparingly as I find ripe bananas are sweet enough; agave or stevia work as well)

Chuck everything into a blender and blend until smooth, pour into freezer pop molds, and freeze until set. Then, try to eat just one.

 

7 thoughts on “Homemade Fudgsicles

  1. I can’t wait to try this!! Except….I do not have any popsicle molds!! Looks like a trip to…well somewhere that sells popsicle molds…is in my near future! I will totally blog about this… man…now I’m hungry.

  2. These look really tasty! I will have to try them this summer.

    It is great to see you back on here, Marcelle!

Comments are closed.