Thank you, Coffee

coffee-386878_640Dear Morning Cup Cups of Coffee,

Thank you for being a predictably good thing.  You really have never let me down.

People say I should give you up, Coffee.  They say I should quit you.  I don’t ever want to quit you.

Unlike my other addictions (buying more books, pens, sticky notes and lipsticks than I will ever use; eating too much chocolate; marathon movie watching late into the night), you come with no baggage.  No guilt.  You are pure enjoyment.  You are the engine of my days.  You have gone with me through so many books, so many pages written and read, so many hours of quality time with friends and with myself.  You are the liquid love that My Beloved and I make and pour for each other on weekend mornings.  You are a delicious indulgence after dinner when a long night calls.

Thank you, Coffee, for filling my house with the smell of comfort, for fueling my days and nights, for keeping me happy at home and for taking me out and about with friends.

Love, for now and always,

Nathalie

14 thoughts on “Thank you, Coffee

  1. It’s kinda crazy but I could even drink decaf all day. There is just something about a warm beautiful cup staring at me while I watch the sunrise. Wait… I’m a mom now. Let me change that to while I wipe drool from my shoulder and empty the diaper genie.

Comments are closed.