Don’t Quote Me: 5 Things I Never Thought I’d Say

As the mother of three boys, there are times when I speak and do not know myself.  Here are some odd utterances from our hockey-filled weekend.

  • I’d rather stick a hot poker in my eye than ride for five hours in the team bus to the tournament.

And on the very same weekend:

  • Maybe there’s room for your brothers and me to take the bus to the tournament….
  • Our renovation plans will have to include a separate entrance and a room for the hockey equipment.
  • What is that smell?  I’ve washed all the equipment and it still smells.  I’ll have to hunt it down, piece by piece…
  • (In the car, on our way home from the 9th trip to the rink.)  Please.  Just.  Don’t.  Speak.

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again:

boy

One thing that I am very happy to say: Thank you for helping us make our goal of 100 likes on facebook!  Keep on spreading the word. 

