“The creation of a thousand forests is in one acorn.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

IMG_1047
My best green tip?  It’s simple. Be more open-minded.  Being “green” isn’t a movement or a trend.  It’s not about not shaving your armpits and using a rock for deodorant.  Although I suppose it could be.

Being green is an act of social responsibility, being an adult, being a kind human.  It’s our duty to leave this world a better place than when we came into it.

Since my friendship with Carol has blossomed over the years, Carol has pushed me to consider how I live my life and raise my children.  She has encouraged me to be more conscious, more observant and more thoughtful.   She has shown me that’s possible to live a cleaner, calmer, healthier life.  That one size parenting, one size greening, one size simple living doesn’t fit all.  She doesn’t do this with an air of superiority rather she quietly encourages.

The changes that I have made to our day to day may be subtle but they are lasting and the result of thoughtfulness not a fleeting trend.

One thought on ““The creation of a thousand forests is in one acorn.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

  1. aw shucks, ba.

    just re-read your post on canning tomato sauce after our chat yesterday – i’ve never done it myself … the green inspiration runs both ways!

Comments are closed.