Guest Post by Aly Ruiz Tsourounis: Summer Sipping: Peach Vodka Fizz

peach fizz 3Our guest for this week is Aly from The Newlywed Life. Her lifestyle blog is a collection of healthy recipes, creative DIYs, affordable fashion and pretty fabulous parties; plus she’s Beth-Anne’s sister-in-law so she has it on good authority that she mixes up a tasty cocktail!

::

My husband and I spend a lot of time entertaining and a big part of the fun in having dinner

parties is creating new recipes to enjoy with our guests. While my husband tackles most of the

food, I am usually in-charge of cocktails and appetizers, my favourite items at any dinner party!

My motto on summer cocktails is that they should be easy to prepare, easily doubled or tripled for

a group and refreshing. Say hello to the peach vodka fizz, my current go-to summer beverage.

peach fizz

Peach Vodka Fizz (serves one)
Ingredients:

• 1 – 2 shots of vodka (depends on the type of day you’re having!)

• 1⁄2 a peach, peeled and cubed

• Juice of 1⁄2 a lime

• Touch of agave syrup

• Club soda

• Ice

Directions:

• Place cubed peach, lime juice and agave in a mason jar and muddle with a wooden

spoon

• Add vodka, place lid on mason jar and shake vigorously

• Remove lid, add ice and top mixture with soda

• Replace lid and give one final shake

• Remove lid and enjoy!

peach fizz 2

